Ford Takes First… Again!

Ford Takes First… Again!

Back-to-back wins for FordThe automotive giant proves its worth

For the 2nd year in a row, Ford has taken home the award for International Engine of the Year for its 3-cylinder EcoBoost engine; making this the 3rd time in the award’s history to be won back-to-back by the same company.


This engine currently powers the European Fiesta, C-Max and Grand C-Max and will be powering the American Fiesta this year.¬†Last year, Ford proved the engine’s compact size by packing it into a suitcase and fitting it into the overhead compartment of an airplane.


Ford EcoBoost


A total of 11 awards are given out every year with Ford winning both in the sub 1.0L category and the overall category. Audi’s 2.5L turbocharged 5-cylinder took the award for its category for the 4th time in a row. Ferrari’s 6.3L V12 engine was named the best performance engine and won in the over 4.0L category as well.


Source: AutoGuide

Posts Carousel

Browse by Manufacturer

Browse by Year

Follow us on Twitter!